The Littlest Things

Hey everyone. 

Something I’ve learnt is how when you’re depressed it’s the littlest things that Can switch you from thinking life is okay to hating everything about it. 

Earlier, it was because my parents asked me to text someone, and they watched me do it. My brain insisted that they don’t trust me and I’m not good enough. 

That’s the thing about the little things; the voices in your head twists them into lies. I actually am good enough but I often believe. 

Everyone believes some lies but the issue is, lies trap you in a mind prison. Then you believe the lies, often to the point where you can’t tell what the lies are. 

So I leave you with this for now. What are you believing? Is it the truth?

So this is my farewell quote, that can help you work this out: 

“If the truth is supposed to set you free, and what you’re believing is binding you – than perhaps it isn’t the truth.” – Redeeming Love, Francine Rivers. 

I’d love to hear from you guys! Feel free to reply. Thank you for reading, I love you xo

Remember: It’s a beautiful day to breathe

Leave a Reply

