Hello world!

Hey!

I’m an eighteen year old, who is just living life the best they can. Why am I here – blogging I mean – who knows? I guess it’s just as the name of my blog suggests “A Journey to Mental Wellness”.

You see, I am not one who is good at getting out emotions; unless it is through writing. So here I am, writing my thoughts and what I hope to be my journey of becoming well. I’d love it if you would join me, as I believe my story can help others. Also, why not?

So who even am I?

Well, I sometimes make great jokes, I play a little clarinet and dabble with my vocal chords.

But, more importantly right now, I am about to begin my Bachelor of Psychological Science. I can’t really say I had an epiphany moment where I knew I wanted to be a psychologist…I guess it just kinda happened. I was in high school; depressed, broken, and over time as I  began this long journey of health – I began to realize, I cannot just sit back and let people feel as broken as I have.

Saying all of this, I am a lot better than I used to be. But, I am human, I slip up a lot.

I think the biggest thing to remember is; IT IS OKAY TO HURT AND STRUGGLE. BUT YOU ARE LOVED, OKAY?!

Sweet, you understand that – we can continue. I haven’t had the of easiest lives, you’ll learn more as our time together moves forward. However, I am a strong believer that good will always come from the bad.

So, my plan with this blog is not to only help me, but also you guys. Thanks for reading this, I hope you find this to be worth reading again one day.

I will always end my post with a picture, or quote of something so remind you there is joy in the world and hope, I promise xo

Today’s picture is my favourite quote. It’s from The Imitation Game: “Sometimes it is the people who no one imagines anything of, who do the things that no one can imagine”.

Blog

Remember: It’s a beautiful day to breathe.

Thank you for reading all of this! I really do appreciate it! I love you xo

Leave a Reply

